Trisha

Face 1484Hi, my name is Trisha Im 49, and I have been diagnosed with AS nearly a year ago now.   I am from Sheffield,  England but Ive lived in France with my husband and 3 children for 27 years. I first started with lower back pain in my 20’s. Often thought it was following childbirth, or following a car accident, or my work as a nurse…followed by my GP, had physio..for sciatic pain…over the years, I have also been treated for depression, feeling guilty towards my family lacking energy and continually having pain. I think people may have seen me as a hypocondriac.  I also have a discal hernia, bone spurs and sacrolisation, along with the sacroiliitis.  I had my MRI last year as I kept having pain behind my knee, which kept giving way, and also in my feet and had a few falls. I had mixed feelings following diagnosis, releived to have a name for my symptoms, but also shocked my first thought being my children.  Im learning to be positive and live my illness in the best possible way , walking  my dog having physio and aqua gym at the local thermal baths.
France, Europe


One Response to “Trisha”

  1. Dear Trisha,
    Thank you so much for sharing your story with us.
    Sincerely Cookie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: