Tracy Halls

 

Face 2059.jpeg

My name is Tracy Halls I’m 34, married to an amazing man who I’ve been with since I was 16 and we three children ages 15, 12 and 9!
I enjoy fishing both sea and lake fishing, photography and arts and crafts! I am a trained car mechanic but can no longer do that due to the AS but still help to keep the family car on the road when I’m able to.
I’ve been diagnosed with AS for about 5 years but have had symptoms for many years before that diagnosis. I was passed through various departments in the hospital and had various wrong diagnosis before I got diagnosed AS along with a few additional issues diagnosed!
I have been treated with extoricoxib and co codamol since first being diagnosed but these are no longer effective and I’m now awaiting my latest MRI and blood work results and have to make the daunting decision of if I should start biologicals or not.
I try not to let my AS win and make as many memories with my husband and children as I can!

England, United Kingdom


One Response to “Tracy Halls”

  1. Dear Tracy,
    Thank you so much for sharing your story with us.
    Sincerely Cookie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: