Denise Love

Face 1242My name is Denise Love. I am 45 yrs old. I was born and raised in Union Beach, New Jersey. I was diagnosed with AS in 2002 but have been suffering since 1995.I carry the HLA-B27 gene as does my mother.  I am a mother of 2 sons, ages 17 and 23. I am married for close to 20 years but unfortunately I am in the process of divorce. My husband couldn’t handle all the limitations that AS has brought upon my life. I have been to sooo many doctors, been on so many different medications, been through physical therapy countless times and barely any relief. I honestly don’t remember what it is like to have a full night sleep or wake up and feel rested and not be in pain. Sometimes I feel very alone and keep my pain to myself so I don’t feel judged. I was so happy to find your site on FB. To see I am not alone and actually hear there are so many people that know what I am going through on a daily basis. I am so thankful God has lead me here. 🙂

 New Jersey, United States of America

One Response to “Denise Love”

  1. Dear Denise,
    Thank you so much for sharing your story with us.
    Sincerely Cookie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: